Today we are going to show you how to delete or delete an Instagram account forever . In general, with the default options presented by the photographic social network, the only thing you can do is deactivate your account temporarily . But what if you want to erase it permanently?
We have been investigating the Instagram help pages and we have found a hidden option with which you will be able to delete your account forever. Of course, remember that when you do there will be no going back and you will lose all the photos and contacts you have taken so far.
Therefore, it is important that you are completely sure that you prefer to delete the account instead of temporarily deactivating it. If so, you may also want to follow our guide on how to download your photos on the PC or download your videos on your computer so you don’t lose the photos and videos you’ve been taking over the years.
Delete your Instagram account permanently
Time needed: 2 minutes.
All you have to do to permanently delete your Instagram account is to go to www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/. It is a specific page that Instagram has created to do this, but does not advertise too much. If you log in with your user on Instagram.com, the page will automatically recognize you and you will only need a three-click process.
- Go to www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/
- Select your answer for why are you deleting your account.
“Why are you deleting your account?” you have to choose an answer that corresponds to why you want to delete your account.
Depending on the answer Instagram will offer you an alternative solution in case it can convince you to stay.
- Write your password to confirm delete action
In any case, once the answer is chosen you can continue with the procedure.
You will see a new box that says
To continue, please re-enter your password , next to it you have a blank field where you must enter the password.
- Simply press the Permanently Delete my account button
If you press that button your photos, comments, likes, friendships and all your data will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to recover them . In fact, according to Instagram, if you want to create another account in the future, you will not be able to use the same username. A security measure so that no one pretends to be someone who has deleted an account.
- Delete your Instagram App
It can be uninstalled like a regular app. Follow instructions on How to Delete Apps on Android